Direct Messages (DM's) are private conversations that take place between members.
You can start a DM conversation with anyone who is part of the community.
There are two ways to send a direct message (DM):

Like in chat rooms, you can edit and delete specific messages. Deleting a message will remove it for both you and the other person.
To delete a message (on mobile) press and hold down on the message and then tap "Delete message". On web, hover your mouse over the message and click the delete icon (it looks like a garbage can).
You can block someone to prevent them from sending you DMs.
If someone sends you something in a DM that you believe is a violation of Community's Rules, please report them to community admin by going to their profile and click on more option and select “Report this Member”
This will shoot a mail to community admin.