To help run your community smoothly, you can add certain members to 'Roles' and control what permissions they have.
Roles & Permission
- Community Admin - Community admin have full control over the community & its setting.
- Group Admin - members with this permission can create new section within the group where they are assigned as admin. They can approve, remove, ban and unban people from the group. They can edit the group information & group type as well.
- Group Moderator - members with this permission can delete post sent by other user in any section of that particular group. They can notify everyone in the group. Can start live session. can pin and unpin message in the section
How to change role
On Web / Desktop
- Navigate to your subscriber list and click the ":" more option button to the right of the user name. Then click "Settings".
- Click the "Change Role Button” Button
- Select the role.
- Community Admin - Admin of community have full access to the community settings.
- Group Admin - Select groups for this group admin as well, they can edit the group information and create, edit or delete section under selected groups.
- Moderator - Select groups for this moderator, they can create or delete post, comment, reply & message in the group.
- User
Section Level Permission Permissions
Section level permissions give your more granular control over who can do certain actions in specific section.
🔥 Hot Tip 🔥 - One common use of section level permissions is setting up a 'read-only' room (e.g. Announcements) that everyone in the community can access, but only certain members of the home can write/post in.
Roles & Permissions FAQs